The House That Fried Chicken Built. This is a Filipino chicken dish flavored with ginger and coconut milk. Enjoy this! Thanks, Ditas! I have been using it for about 4 years now. This cholesterol-laden Filipino food is often used as a sauce for prawns or eaten with fried fish and rice. About; Ella & Mary; Search for: Filipino Main Course! My mother taught me how to cook this, using her variation from the original recipe. akin to the French coq au vin, but with a flavor all its own. This dish is perfect for weeknights or when you have run out of ingredients. A Filipino favorite made healthier with an air fryer. Then this is the category for you! Corned beef, potatoes, tomatoes, onions, and tons of garlic make this Filipino family recipe an excellent quick and easy dish to serve over rice. Let Allrecipes help you make a delicious Filipino dinner with top rated recipes for chicken adobo, pancit, and much more. This Filipino fish dish is very easy to prepare. Main Dish Recipes. It's Filipino recipes and culinary delights from around the world. My stepmother is Filipino. It can be served alone or with rice. One of the honey coating ingredients, star anise, is native to China; it is a star-shaped, dark brown pod that contains a pea-sized seed in each of its eight segments. The main dish that goes with the rice is called ulam. Will remind you of Island Fiestas! Have it with eggs and you are in breakfast heaven! This is great as an appetizer or you can serve it as a meal with steamed Jasmine rice. This is one of the best Filipino foods next to pancit - and unfortunately, I don't know how to make that!! Menu. Sinangag is a Filipino version of fried rice with garlic, ham, and eggs. Serve this with white rice and you'll feel like you're experiencing your backpacking trip through the Filipino islands once again. The main dish of a meal typically includes a meat, vegetable and a starch. Once my family smells the ginger frying and coconut milk simmering, they can't wait for it to