The couple got married in 1978 and had a son, Marvin Jr. Marvin also adopted Vickie ’s son Mario, from her previous marriage. Pottery Barn Chesterfield Sofa, The couple is blessed with two kids Marvin Winans Jr. and Josiah Winans. The founder of the Perfecting Church, Winans was previously married to Vickie Winans. Winans is a pastor, and has a school, the Marvin L. Winans Academy of Performing Arts, referred to by staff and students as "WAPA", which he founded in 1997. Josiah is also a producer who worked on Marvin Jr.'s first solo project. For his important work and contribution to gospel music, Winans has been awarded three Dove Awards (Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year - 1988, 1986 and Recorded Song of the Year – 1991) and several Grammy Awards (Best Gospel Album – 1993, Best Gospel Performance By A Duo Or Group, Choir Or Chorus - 1988, 1987, 1986, 1985 and Best Gospel Performance, Male – 1985). Both of them are music producer by profession. He might be dating a mystery lady secretly behind the bars. Hugo Server Blank Page, Harry Lopes Portuguese, Most of his siblings are musically gifted. By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Pablo Lyle Update News, Religious Career. Along with the church, he runs a school, Apart from rest, he also featured in the movies like Through his career as a gospel singer and pastor, he has made a net worth of Apart from that, as a gospel singer, his average salary is $72k.Last, in 2018, a housekeeper of the Perfecting Church sued Marvin. Together they have two sons, Marvin Jr. and Josiah Winans. The father-of-two lived a happy family life with his wife for about 16 years until they separated apart in 1995. They required her to donate money toward birthday gifts for supervisors and managers using a percentage of her salary to the church, the lawsuit claimed. Typhoid Vaccine Near Me, Baracoa, Cuba Attractions, The father-of-two lived a happy family life with his wife for about 16 years until they separ